Shortlist for New Brunswick Book Awards Announced

The Fiddlehead and Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick have announced the shortlist  for the New Brunswick Book Awards. In its third year, the awards honour excellence in writing and illustration. The winners will be announced on June 8th in Saint John. Find more information here.

The finalists for the Alice Kitts Memorial Award for Excellence in Children’s Writing are:

Odette Barr, Petit-Cap, Colleen Landry, Moncton, and Beth Weatherbee, Baie Verte, Take off to Tantramar
Publisher: Chocolate River Publishing

Paul McAllister, Fredericton, New Song for Herman
Publisher: Herman’s Monster House Publishing

Alice Whitney, Fredericton, Henrietta’s Nightlight
Publisher: Chocolate River Publishing

Good luck to those nominated!