Winners of the 2014 Libris Awards Announced

The winners of the 2014 Libris Award were announced on Monday, June 2 at the Toronto Congress Centre. The Libris Awards recognize the extraordinary professionals who deliver great books to Canadian readers. They are nominated and voted on by members of the Canadian bookselling community. The Libris Awards honour the outstanding achievements made by authors and editors, sales reps and distributors, booksellers and publishers. Children’s bookstore Kidsbooks took home the honour for specialty bookseller and Groundwood Books took home the honour for small press. The winners in the picture book and young reader categories are listed below.

Picture Book

The Night Before Christmas
The Night Before Christmas
Illustrated by Barbara Reid
Written by Clement C. Moore
North Winds Press/Scholastic Canada

Young Reader

Jane, the Fox & Me

Jane, the Fox & Me
Written by Fanny Britt
Illustrated by Isabelle Arsenault
Translated by Christelle Morelli and Susan Ouriou
Groundwood Books

For more information, visit