Winners of the 2010 CBA Libris Awards Announced

The winners of the 2010 Canadian Booksellers Association’s Libris Awards were announced on Saturday, May 29, at the Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel during CBA’s National Conference, in a gala event hosted by CBC Radio One’s Shelagh Rogers. Unique in their commitment to acknowledging the best among the talented professionals who deliver great books to Canadian readers, and nominated and voted on by members of the Canadian bookselling community, CBA Libris Awards honour outstanding achievement by authors and editors, sales reps and distributors, booksellers and publishers. Winning in this year’s revised children’s book categories—Picture Book and Young Readers’ Book of the Year—were When Stella Was Very, Very Small, written and illustrated by Marie-Louise Gay (Groundwood Books) and Vanishing Girl: The Boy Sherlock Holmes, His Third Case, written by Shane Peacock (Tundra Books).

If you have any questions about CBA Libris Awards, please contact:

Emily Sinkins, Communications Manager
Canadian Booksellers Association
Tel: (416) 467-7883, x230
Toll-free: 1-866-788-0790
Fax: (416) 467-7886