The 2020 Alberta Literary Awards Finalists Announced

The Writers’ Guild of Alberta is excited to announce the finalists for the 2020 Alberta Literary Awards and Robert Kroetsch City of Edmonton Book Prize. Each year, the Alberta Literary Awards and the City of Edmonton recognize and celebrate the highest standards of literary excellence from Alberta and Edmonton authors.

Juries deliberated on more than 200 submissions to select the following 27 finalists in nine categories. Finalists represent excellence in literary work written by Alberta authors and published or created in 2019. We encourage you to check out these fantastic titles!

The 2020 Alberta Literary Awards Finalists

R. Ross Annett Award for Children’s Literature (Chapter Books)  

See the full list of finalists here.

Congratulations to all of the finalists!