2018 Alberta Literary Awards Shortlist Announced

The Writers’ Guild of Alberta has announced the finalists for the 2018 Alberta Literary Awards. Each year, the Alberta Literary Awards  celebrates literary excellence from Alberta authors. Winners will be announced and awards presented at the Alberta Literary Awards Gala on June 2, 2018 in the Imperial Ballroom of the Hyatt Regency Hotel in downtown Calgary.

R. Ross Annett Award for Children’s Literature (Chapter Books) 

  • Sarah Everett (Edmonton) – Everyone We’ve Been,  Knopf / Penguin Random House
  • Alex Lyttle (Calgary) – From Ant to Eagle, Central Avenue Publishing
  • Lorna Schultz Nicholson (Edmonton) – Bent Not Broken: Madeline & Justin, Clockwise Press

You can find out more here.

Congratulations to all of the nominees!