Celebrate International Children’s Book Day With Ibby Canada, the CCBC and Storylines New Zealand

Date/Time
Date(s) - Mar 25, 2022,
7:00 pm

Online

Categories


Conversation about Māori and Cree children’s storytelling (starting on the hour in your time zone)

Join Kaumātua Ben Brown and Elder Jo-Anne Saddleback for a very special conversation about Māori and Cree children’s storytelling, and blessings for the week ahead. Hosted by Emily Riddle, Member of the Alexander Cree Nation, Senior Advisor, Indigenous Relations, Edmonton Public Library.

Children’s Storytime (starting 45 minutes past the hour in your time zone)

Featuring readings of exceptional storybooks from New Zealand and Canada:

  • The Girl and the Wolf
  • Little You
  • Maui Sun-Catcher
  • Mihi
  • The Origin of Day and Night
  • Awâsis and the World-Famous Bannock
  • Stolen Stars of Matariki

And appearances from:

  • Dallas Hunt and Richard Van Camp
  • Gavin Bishop, Miriama Kamo, and Tim Tipene

With more special appearances to be announced

Friday, March 25, 2022

5:00pm MST 7:00pm EDT 12:00am CET

Saturday, March 26, 2022

12:00pm NZDT

Register to attend here!