2017 Alberta Literary Awards – Shortlist Announced

The Writers’ Guild of Alberta is excited to announce the finalists for the 2017 Alberta Literary Awards. Each year, the Alberta Literary Awards recognize and celebrate the highest standards of literary excellence from Alberta authors. Below are the shortlisted books for the R. Ross Annett Award for Children’s Literature.

Winners will be announced and awards presented at the Alberta Literary Awards Gala on June 10, 2017 in the Lister Centre at the University of Alberta in Edmonton.

R. Ross Annett Award for Children’s Literature (Picture Books) 

  • Paige Feurer (Calgary) – And Then It Rained on Malcolm, Sky Pony Press
  • Georgia Graham (Lacombe) – Cub’s Journey Home, Red Deer Press
  • Alison Hughes (Edmonton) – What Matters, Orca Book Publishers

Please click here for more information and for the full list of nominees.