White Pine Award

The White Pine is a provincial reading program for high school students sponsored by the Ontario Library Association. Students read 10 nominated Canadian young adult books and vote for their favourite book. The official sponsor of the White Pine Award reading program is Tinlids Inc.


Administered By
Ontario Library Association



Contact Us
Ontario Library Association
2 Toronto Street, 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M5C 2B6


Awards Recipients

Year Detail Recipient
2006 Charles de Lint, The Blue Girl. New York: Viking, 2004.
2009 Cory Doctorow, Little Brother. New York: Tor Books, 2008.
2004 Don Aker, The First Stone. Toronto: HarperTrophy Canada, 2003.
2007 Eric Walters, Shattered. Toronto: Viking Canada, 2006.
2015 Eve Silver, Rush. New York: Katherine Tegen Books, 2013.
2003 Gillian Chan, A Foreign Field. Toronto: Kids Can Press, 2002.
2013 Jeyn Roberts, Dark Inside. New York: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2011.
2012 Fiction Kelley Armstrong, The Gathering. Toronto: Doubleday Canada, 2011.
2014 Fiction Lisa Harrington, Live to Tell, Toronto: Dancing Cat Books, 2012.
2014 Non-Fiction Lise Dion, The Secret of the Blue Trunk. Translated by Liedewij Hawke. Toronto: Dundurn, 2013.
2005 Marnelle Tokio, More Than You Can Chew. Toronto: Tundra Books, 2003.
2012 Non-Fiction Neil Pasricha
2010 Pam Bustin, Mostly Happy. Saskatoon: Thistledown Press, 2008.
2011 Richard Scarsbrook, The Monkeyface Chronicles. Saskatoon: Thistledown Press, 2010.
2002 Shelley Hrdlitschka, Dancing Naked. Victoria: Orca Book Publishers, 2001.