Snow Willow Award

The Saskatchewan Young Readers’ Choice Awards – the Willow Awards – are granted annually to the authors of Canadian children’s books voted by students as the best of those nominated in the designated categories. The Snow Willow Award is granted for books suitable for grades 7-12. In order to be eligible for the award, books must be authored by a Canadian and published in Canada. The winner receives a specially commissioned piece of artwork by a Saskatchewan artist at the annual SaskEnergy Willow Awards Presentation Gala that is held at the end of May or beginning of June.


Administered By
SYRCA - The Willow Awards Inc.



Contact Us
SYRCA - The Willow Awards Inc.
807 Nesslin Court
Saskatoon, SK S7J 4V2
Tel: 306-373-0661


Awards Recipients

Year Detail Recipient
2014 Lisa Harrington, Live to Tell. Toronto: Dancing Cat Books, 2012.
2013 Susin Nielsen, The Reluctant Journal of Henry K. Larsen. Toronto: Tundra Books, 2012.
2012 Edeet Ravel, Held. Toronto: Annick Press, 2011.
2011 Susin Nielsen, Dear George Clooney, Please Marry My Mom. Toronto: Tundra Books, 2010.
2010 Susin Nielsen, Word Nerd. Toronto: Tundra Books, 2008.
2009 Christina Kilbourne, Dear Jo: The Story of Losing Leah…and Searching for Hope. Montreal: Lobster Press, 2007.
2008 Gordon Korman
2007 Arthur Slade, Megiddo's Shadow. Toronto: HarperTrophyCanada, 2006.
2006 Sheree Fitch, The Gravesavers. Toronto: Doubleday Canada, 2005.
2005 Allan Stratton, Chanda’s Secrets. Toronto: Annick Press, 2004.
2004 Barbara Haworth-Attard, Theories of Relativity. Toronto: HarperTrophy Canada, 2003.
2003 Cathy Beveridge, Offside. Saskatoon: Thistledown Press, 2001.
2002 Eric Walters, Rebound. Toronto: Stoddart Kids, 2000.