Saskatchewan Book Awards

Established in 1993, this prize celebrates the achievements of Saskatchewan authors and publishers while helping to promote their books. Awards have been added or changed according to demand and when a sponsor can be found. Leading up to the awards, shortlist readings help promote nominated books. The awards gala is usually held in late November.


Administered By
Saskatchewan Book Awards



Contact Us
Stacy Riggs
Saskatchewan Book Awards
#250B – 2314 11th Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 0K1
Tel: 306-569-1585
Fax: 306-569-4187


Awards Recipients

Year Detail Recipient
2014 Dianne Young, Dear Flyary. Illustrated by John Martz. Toronto: Kids Can Press, 2012.
2013 Alice Kuipers, 40 Things I Want To Tell You. Toronto: HarperTrophyCanada, 2012.
2011 Adele Dueck, Racing Home. Regina: Coteau Books, 2011.
2010 Arthur Slade, The Dark Deeps: The Hunchback Assignments II. Toronto: HarperCollins Publishers, 2010.
2009 Karen Edwards, One Cold Armpit. Saskatoon: Art Department Saskatoon, 2009.
2008 Alison Lohans, This Land We Call Home. Auckland: Raupo/Pearson Education New Zealand, 2007.
2007 R.P. MacIntyre, Feeding at Nine. Saskatoon: Thistledown Press, 2006.
2006 Arthur Slade, Megiddo's Shadow. Toronto: HarperTrophyCanada, 2006.
2005 Beth Goobie, Fixed. Victoria: Orca Book Publishers, 2005.
2004 Beth Goobie, Flux. Victoria: Orca Book Publishers, 2004.
2003 Judith Silverthorne, Dinosaur Hideout. Regina: Coteau Books, 2003.
2002 Candace Savage, Wizards. Vancouver: Greystone Books, 2002.
2001 Arthur Slade, Dust. Toronto: HarperCollins Publishers, 2001
2000 Beth Goobie, Before Wings. Victoria: Orca Book Publishers, 2000.